Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Extreme exposure / Pamela Clare.

By: Clare, Pamela [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Clare, Pamela, I-team: 1.Description: 342 pages ; 20 cm.ISBN: 9781472223081.Subject(s): Women journalists -- Fiction | Single mothers -- Fiction | Man-woman relationships -- Fiction | Legislators -- United States -- FictionGenre/Form: Romantic suspense fiction.DDC classification: 813.6 Summary: It's been years since her child's father dumped her, and since then Kara McMillan has kept men at bay -- although every day she aches more for a lover's touch. But to get that, the hard-boiled journalist must become vulnerable a feeling she vowed never to have again. With his dangerous good looks, charm, and power, Senator Reece Sheridan could have just about any woman he sets his piercing eyes on. But he's intrigued by only one. This Kara, this gutsy investigative reporter, has a sensuality that arouses him to no end. If she's a firebrand in print, he guesses, she must be just as fiery in bed. But this is no fling. A sudden political scandal and attempts on Kara's life could very well drive them apart. Or maybe, just maybe, adversity could draw them into a bond even more intense than their steamy sexual embraces. Sexy. Thrilling. Unputdownable. Take a wildly romantic ride with Pamela Clare's I-Team: Extreme Exposure, Hard Evidence, Unlawful Contact, Naked Edge, Breaking Point, Striking Distance.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
Fiction notes: Click to open in new window
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Eltham LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction CLAR (Browse shelf) Available i2141686
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p> Fans of Suzanne Brockmann, Maya Banks, Christy Reece, Julie Ann Walker and Cindy Gerard will adore Pamela Clare's expertly plotted romantic suspense series, which sets the pages alight with sizzling chemistry. For tension, thrills, romance and passion take a spin with the I-Team. </p> <p>In the years since her child's father left her, Kara McMillan has kept men at bay. The hard-boiled journalist has vowed never to become vulnerable again, however lonely she feels. With his dangerous good looks, charm and power, Senator Reece Sheridan could have just about any woman he sets his piercing eyes on. But he's intrigued by only one: gutsy, sensual reporter Kara, who promises to be every bit the firebrand in bed that she is in print. But this is no fling. A sudden political scandal - and attempts on Kara's life - threaten to drive them apart. Yet maybe adversity will draw them into a bond even more intense than their steamy embraces...</p> <p> Sexy. Thrilling. Unputdownable. Take a wildly romantic ride with Pamela Clare's I-Team: Extreme Exposure, Hard Evidence, Unlawful Contact, Naked Edge, Breaking Point, Striking Distance, Seduction Game. </p>

It's been years since her child's father dumped her, and since then Kara McMillan has kept men at bay -- although every day she aches more for a lover's touch. But to get that, the hard-boiled journalist must become vulnerable a feeling she vowed never to have again. With his dangerous good looks, charm, and power, Senator Reece Sheridan could have just about any woman he sets his piercing eyes on. But he's intrigued by only one. This Kara, this gutsy investigative reporter, has a sensuality that arouses him to no end. If she's a firebrand in print, he guesses, she must be just as fiery in bed. But this is no fling. A sudden political scandal and attempts on Kara's life could very well drive them apart. Or maybe, just maybe, adversity could draw them into a bond even more intense than their steamy sexual embraces. Sexy. Thrilling. Unputdownable. Take a wildly romantic ride with Pamela Clare's I-Team: Extreme Exposure, Hard Evidence, Unlawful Contact, Naked Edge, Breaking Point, Striking Distance.

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us