Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Head over heels / Jill Shalvis.

By: Shalvis, Jill, 1963- [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Shalvis, Jill, Lucky Harbor: book 3.Description: 350 pages ; 20 cm.ISBN: 9781472222633; 1472222636 .Subject(s): Lucky Harbor (Wash. : Imaginary place) -- Fiction | Single women -- FictionGenre/Form: Love stories.DDC classification: 813.6 Summary: Free-spirited Chloe lives life on the edge. Unlike her soon-to-be married sisters, she isn't ready to settle into a quiet life running their family's newly renovated inn. But soon her love of trouble--and trouble with love-draws the attention of the very stern, very sexy sheriff who'd like nothing better than to tame her wild ways.
List(s) this item appears in: Bee's Romantic Funnies
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
Fiction notes: Click to open in new window
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Eltham LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction SHAL (Browse shelf) Available i2141168
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p> The third enchanting novel in the Lucky Harbor series from New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis, laced with her trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. Fans of Susan Andersen, Bella Andre, Rachel Gibson, Carly Phillips, and Susan Mallery will fall head over heels for the Lucky Harbor series. </p> <p> Breaking rules and breaking hearts... Free-spirited Chloe lives life on the edge. Unlike her soon-to-be married sisters, she isn't ready to settle into a quiet life running their family's newly renovated inn. But soon her love of trouble - and trouble with love - draws the attention of the very stern, very sexy sheriff who'd like nothing better than to tame her wild ways.</p> <p>Suddenly Chloe can't take a misstep without the sheriff hot on her heels. His rugged swagger and his enigmatic smile are enough to make a girl beg to be handcuffed. For the first time, instead of avoiding the law, Chloe dreams of surrender. Can this rebel find a way to keep the peace with the straitlaced sheriff? Or will Chloe's colourful past keep her from a love that lasts...and the safe haven she truly wants in a town called Lucky Harbor?</p> <p> Want more sexy, fun romance? Return to spellbinding Lucky Harbor, visit Sunshine, Idaho for some Animal Magnetism, or take a trip to Cedar Ridge's unforgettable Colorado Mountains in Jill's other bestselling series. </p>

Free-spirited Chloe lives life on the edge. Unlike her soon-to-be married sisters, she isn't ready to settle into a quiet life running their family's newly renovated inn. But soon her love of trouble--and trouble with love-draws the attention of the very stern, very sexy sheriff who'd like nothing better than to tame her wild ways.

Reviews provided by Syndetics

Library Journal Review

Chloe has always had a reputation as a flighty, offbeat free spirit, but she's now working hard to prove to her sisters she can be a responsible business partner. Sawyer, the local sheriff, is straitlaced, serious, and, most annoying, always on hand when Chloe is in trouble. Whenever these two find themselves in the same room, tempers-and sparks-begin to fly. Will they find common ground, and maybe even love? VERDICT Charming, genuine main characters, real emotional connections, close family bonds, quirky small-town personalities, and just the right amount of sizzle make this a satisfying beach read. (c) Copyright 2013. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us