Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Striking distance / Pamela Clare

By: Clare, Pamela [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Clare, Pamela, I-Team: 6.Edition: Berkley Sensation mass-market edition.Description: x, 374 pages ; 18 cm.ISBN: 9781472223180; 9780425257357 (paperback); 0425257355 (paperback).Subject(s): Women television journalists -- Fiction | Man-woman relationships -- Fiction | United States. Navy. SEALs -- Fiction | Kidnapping victims -- FictionGenre/Form: Romantic suspense fiction.DDC classification: 813.6 Summary: TV reporter Laura Nilsson, known as the "Baghdad Babe," spent eighteen months in an Al-Qaeda compound after being kidnapped live on the air. Two years later, she's still wondering why. No mission in Javier Corbray's fourteen years as a Navy SEAL affected him the way Laura's rescue did. No woman had stirred his protective instincts the way she did. And he wants her more than he's ever wanted anyone. As Laura and Javier's passion ignites, so does Laura's need to discover the mystery of her past. Especially when she learns that her abduction was not random and that she's still a target for a killer with an impenetrable motive. Now Javier will have to rely on his skills to keep the woman he loves from being struck down before she dares uncover the truth.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Eltham LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction CLAR (Browse shelf) Available (Available) i2142743
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p> Fans of Suzanne Brockmann, Maya Banks, Christy Reece, Julie Ann Walker and Cindy Gerard will adore Pamela Clare's expertly plotted romantic suspense series, which sets the pages alight with sizzling chemistry. For tension, thrills, romance and passion take a spin with the I-Team. </p> <p>TV reporter Laura Nilsson spent eighteen months in an Al-Qaeda compound after being kidnapped live on air. Two years later, she's still wondering why. No mission in Javier Corbray's career as a Navy SEAL affected him the way Laura's rescue did. And he wants her more than he's ever wanted anyone. As Laura and Javier's passion ignites, so does Laura's need to discover the mystery of her past. Especially when she learns that her abduction was not random - and that she's still a target for a killer with an impenetrable motive. Now Javier will have to rely on his skills to keep the woman he loves from being struck down before she dares uncover the truth...</p> <p> Sexy. Thrilling. Unputdownable. Take a wildly romantic ride with Pamela Clare's I-Team: Extreme Exposure, Hard Evidence, Unlawful Contact, Naked Edge, Breaking Point, Striking Distance, Seduction Game . </p>

TV reporter Laura Nilsson, known as the "Baghdad Babe," spent eighteen months in an Al-Qaeda compound after being kidnapped live on the air. Two years later, she's still wondering why. No mission in Javier Corbray's fourteen years as a Navy SEAL affected him the way Laura's rescue did. No woman had stirred his protective instincts the way she did. And he wants her more than he's ever wanted anyone. As Laura and Javier's passion ignites, so does Laura's need to discover the mystery of her past. Especially when she learns that her abduction was not random and that she's still a target for a killer with an impenetrable motive. Now Javier will have to rely on his skills to keep the woman he loves from being struck down before she dares uncover the truth.

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us