Normal view MARC view ISBD view

The unmapped sea / by Maryrose Wood ; illustrated by Eliza Wheeler.

By: Wood, Maryrose [author.].
Contributor(s): Wheeler, Eliza [illustrator.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Wood, Maryrose, Incorrigible children of Ashton Place: 5.Edition: First edition.Description: 404 pages : illustrations ; 21 cm.ISBN: 9780062110411; 0062110411.Subject(s): Vacations -- Children's fiction | Feral children -- Children's fiction | Orphans -- Children's fiction | Blessing and cursing -- Children's fiction | Brighton (England) -- Children's fiction | England -- Children's fiction | Governesses -- Children's fictionGenre/Form: Young adult fiction.DDC classification: [Fic] Summary: Determined to break the wolfish curse that is threatening her charges and their unborn baby sibling, Miss Penelope Lumley takes a seaside holiday in the hope of gaining answers from an aging mariner.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
Fiction notes: Click to open in new window
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Junior Fiction Hāwera LibraryPlus
Children's
Children's Fiction WOOD (Browse shelf) Available i2146170
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the fifth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood.</p> <p>Lord Fredrick Ashton may not feel ready to be a father, but with a little Ashton on the way, he's sure about one thing: the wolfish curse on his family must end soon, before the child is born. Penelope willingly takes on the challenge; when Lady Constance's doctor prescribes a seaside holiday, Penelope jumps at the chance to take the three Incorrigible children to Brighton, where she hopes to persuade the old sailor Pudge to reveal what he knows about the Ashton curse.</p> <p>But the Ashtons are not the only ones at the beach in January. The passionately temperamental Babushkinov family is also taking the winter waters.</p> <p>The Incorrigible children may have been raised by wolves, but the Babushkinov children are the wildest creatures they've ever seen. Is it more than mere coincidence that these untamed children have turned up in Brighton just as Penelope and the Incorrigibles arrive?</p>

Determined to break the wolfish curse that is threatening her charges and their unborn baby sibling, Miss Penelope Lumley takes a seaside holiday in the hope of gaining answers from an aging mariner.

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us