Normal view MARC view ISBD view

The interrupted tale / by Maryrose Wood ; illustrated by Eliza Wheeler.

By: Wood, Maryrose [author.].
Contributor(s): Wheeler, Eliza [illustrator.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Wood, Maryrose, Incorrigible children of Ashton Place: 4.Edition: First paperback edition.Description: 391 pages : illustrations ; 20 cm.ISBN: 9780061791239.Subject(s): Feral children -- Children's fiction | Orphans -- Children's fiction | Governesses -- Children's fiction | Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place (Fictitious characters) -- Children's fictionDDC classification: 823.92 Summary: Miss Penelope Lumley assuages the disappointments of her sixteenth birthday by accepting an invitation to speak at her former school, the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females, which will be closed if she cannot prove the academic progress of her incorrigible charges.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Junior Fiction Hāwera LibraryPlus
Children's
Children's Fiction WOOD (Browse shelf) Available i2146831
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>The fourth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place--the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart--has a brand-new look.</p> <p>Turning sixteen is a bittersweet occasion for Miss Penelope Lumley. Luckily, an invitation to speak at the annual Celebrate Alumnae Knowledge Exposition (or CAKE) at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females provides just the diversion Penelope needs.</p> <p>Optoomuchstic as ever, Penelope hopes to give her CAKE talk, see some old friends, and show off the Incorrigible children to Miss Mortimer, but instead she finds her beloved school in an uproar. And when Penelope is asked by the Swanburne Academy board of trustees to demonstrate the academic progress of her three wolfish students so they can judge the true worth of a Swanburne education, the future of her alma mater--and of her job as governess to the Incorrigibles--hangs in the balance.</p>

First published: 2013.

Miss Penelope Lumley assuages the disappointments of her sixteenth birthday by accepting an invitation to speak at her former school, the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females, which will be closed if she cannot prove the academic progress of her incorrigible charges.

8-12.

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us