Normal view MARC view ISBD view

All wound up / Jaci Burton.

By: Burton, Jaci [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Burton, Jaci, Play-by-play: book 10.Edition: Berkley trade paperback edition.Description: 329 pages ; 21 cm.ISBN: 9781472228147; 9780425276808; 0425276805.Subject(s): Women physicians -- Fiction | Baseball players -- FictionGenre/Form: Erotic stories. | Love stories.DDC classification: 813/.6 Summary: Tucker Cassidy is going through a slump--both with his curveball and in his dating life. After having a painful altercation involving his ex-girlfriend's knee, the professional baseball player is convinced things couldn't get worse...unntil a gorgeous doctor comes to the rescue at his most embarrassing moment. As the daughter of the owner of the St. Louis Rivers major league baseball team, Dr. Aubry Ross has been around jocks all her life. She knows the ins and outs of all their games, and she isn't interested in playing. When Tucker repeatedly lands in the hospital where she's working, Aubry starts to think he's getting injured just to see her. Tucker is both funny and sexy, and Aubry is pleasantly surprised to discover he actually respects her job. When Tucker repeatedly lands in the hospital where she's working, Aubry starts to think he's getting injured just to see her. Tucker is both funny and sexy, and Aubry is pleasantly surprised to discover he actually respects her job. But when her father disapproves of their relationship, will Tucker let threats of a trade get in the way of a game-changing love?
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Ōpunakē LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction BURT (Browse shelf) Available i2147110
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p> All Wound Up is the tenth sexy novel in the Play-By-Play series from New York Times bestselling author Jaci Burton. Perfect for fans of Lori Foster, Maya Banks and Jill Shalvis. </p> <p> This player is done striking out... Baseball player Tucker Cassidy is experiencing a slump in his professional - and personal - game. After a painful altercation involving his ex-girlfriend's knee, he's convinced things couldn't get worse...until a gorgeous doctor comes to the rescue at his most embarrassing moment.</p> <p>Dr Aubry Ross's father owns a baseball team and she's been around players all her life. She's not about to fall for Tucker, however funny and sexy he may be. She's pleasantly surprised, though, to find he respects her job and, when he keeps appearing at her hospital, Aubry starts to think he's getting injured just to see her. But with her father disapproving of their relationship, will they realise this game-changing love is worth the fight?</p> <p> Want more sexy sporting romance? Don't miss the rest of this steamy series which began with The Perfect Play . And check out Jaci's gorgeously romantic Hope series beginning with Hope Flames . </p>

Tucker Cassidy is going through a slump--both with his curveball and in his dating life. After having a painful altercation involving his ex-girlfriend's knee, the professional baseball player is convinced things couldn't get worse...unntil a gorgeous doctor comes to the rescue at his most embarrassing moment. As the daughter of the owner of the St. Louis Rivers major league baseball team, Dr. Aubry Ross has been around jocks all her life. She knows the ins and outs of all their games, and she isn't interested in playing. When Tucker repeatedly lands in the hospital where she's working, Aubry starts to think he's getting injured just to see her. Tucker is both funny and sexy, and Aubry is pleasantly surprised to discover he actually respects her job. When Tucker repeatedly lands in the hospital where she's working, Aubry starts to think he's getting injured just to see her. Tucker is both funny and sexy, and Aubry is pleasantly surprised to discover he actually respects her job. But when her father disapproves of their relationship, will Tucker let threats of a trade get in the way of a game-changing love?

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us