Normal view MARC view ISBD view

A spring betrayal / Tom Callaghan.

By: Callaghan, Tom [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Callaghan, Tom, Inspector Akyl Borubaev: 2.Description: 310 pages ; 24 cm.ISBN: 9781848669741; 9781784290580.Subject(s): Murder -- Fiction. -- England | Murder -- Investigation -- England -- FictionGenre/Form: Detective and mystery stories.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Suspense Hāwera LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction CALL (Browse shelf) Available I2155002
Suspense Pātea LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction CALL (Browse shelf) Available I2155001
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>Inspector Akyl Borubaev's Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan is a lawless post-Soviet metropolis rife with corruption and vice. A hard-hitting thriller for fans of Tom Rob Smith and Gorky Park . </p> <p> We uncovered the last of the bodies in the red hour before dusk, as the sun stained the snowcaps of the Tian Shan mountains the colour of dried blood and the spring air turned sharp and cold . . . </p> <p>Inspector AkylBorubaev of Bishkek Murder Squad has been exiled to the far corner of Kyrgyzstan, but death still haunts him at every turn. Borubaev soon finds himself caught up in a mysterious and gruesome new case: several children's bodies have been found buried together - all tagged with name bands. In his search for the truth behind the brutal killings, Borubaev hits a wall of silence, with no one to turn to outside his sometime lover, the beautiful undercover agent Saltanat Umarova.</p> <p> When Borubaev himself is framed, accused of involvement in the production of blood-soaked child pornography, it looks as though things couldn't get any worse. With the investigation at a dangerous standstill, Borubaev sets out to save his own integrity, and to deliver his own savage justice on behalf of the many dead who can't speak for themselves . . . </p>

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us