Normal view MARC view ISBD view

My gym teacher is an alien overlord / by David Solomons.

By: Solomons, David, 1969- [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Solomons, David, My brother is a Superhero: book 2.Description: 297 pages ; 20 cm.ISBN: 9780857637338; 0857637339.Subject(s): Teachers -- Children's fiction | Brothers -- Children's fiction | Cartoons and comics -- Children's fiction | Extraterrestrial beings -- Children's fiction | Superheroes -- Children's fictionDDC classification: [Fic] Summary: Zack and Lara have superpowers. Luke has new school shoes and a burning sense of resentment. He knows that aliens disguised as gym teachers are about to attack Earth but will anyone listen? No. So one dodgy pact with a self-styled supervillain later, and Luke is ready to save the world.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Junior Fiction Hāwera LibraryPlus
Children's
Children's Fiction SOLO (Browse shelf) Available i2157413
Junior Fiction Ōpūnake LibraryPlus
Children's
Children's Fiction SOLO (Browse shelf) Available i2157414
Junior Fiction Stratford
Children's
Children's Fiction SOL (Browse shelf) Available A00775962
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

Luke may not have superpowers but that's not going to stop him from trying to save the world in the internationally bestselling sequel to My Brother Is a Superhero <p>When Luke's annoying older brother became a superhero instead of him, Luke thought he couldn't get any more disgruntled-- until his friend Lara became a superhero, too. Now Luke's feeling totally left out; even his best friend gets mad at him when Luke's attempts at crime-solving without superpowers go terribly awry. So when Luke discovers an alien plot to overthrow the world, he's got nobody to turn to who'll listen...nobody but his sworn enemy. In this hilarious sequel to My Brother is a Superhero , Luke will have to put on his big-boy Daredevil underpants and find out what heroes and villains are truly made of. <p>Perfect for fans of The Last Kids on Earth and Diary of a Wimpy Kid . <p> "In a slightly meta and very funny turn, Luke takes advantage of them: his encyclopedic knowledge of comic books gives him a strategic edge over the ETs. Wildly funny." -- Kirkus Reviews

Zack and Lara have superpowers. Luke has new school shoes and a burning sense of resentment. He knows that aliens disguised as gym teachers are about to attack Earth but will anyone listen? No. So one dodgy pact with a self-styled supervillain later, and Luke is ready to save the world.

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us