Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Jacques / Tanya Ravenswater.

By: Ravenswater, Tanya [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookEdition: Paperback edition.Description: 329 pages ; 20 cm.ISBN: 9781785770111; 178577011X.Subject(s): Man-woman relationships -- Fiction | French -- England -- Fiction | Orphans -- Fiction | Families -- Fiction | Love -- FictionGenre/Form: Love stories. | Bildungsromans.DDC classification: 823.92 Summary: MODERN & CONTEMPORARY FICTION (POST C 1945). For fans of Boyhood, Jacques is Tanya Ravenswater's beautiful and touching coming-of-age novel of what makes an ordinary life extraordinary. This is the story of Jacques Lafitte, a young French boy who is orphaned and torn away from everything he knows. Forced to move to England to live with his guardian - the pompous and distant Oliver - Jacques finds himself in a strange country, and a strange world. As years pass Jacques becomes part of the Clark family. But then his feelings for Oliver's daughter Rebecca begin to surpass mere sibling affection. A development that has the power to bring them together, or tear the family apart ...A story of loss, longing, falling in love and finding a place to call home. And, most importantly, of the power of the relationships that help us along the way.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Eltham LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction RAVE (Browse shelf) Available i2159808
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

This is the story of Jacques Lafitte, a young French boy who is orphaned and torn away from everything he knows. Forced to move to England to live with his guardian--the pompous and distant Oliver--Jacques finds himself in a strange country, and a strange world. As years pass Jacques becomes part of the Clark family. But then his feelings for Oliver's daughter Rebecca begin to surpass mere sibling affection. A development that has the power to bring them together, or tear the family apart. This is a story of loss, longing, falling in love and finding a place to call home. And, most importantly, of the power of the relationships that help us along the way.

MODERN & CONTEMPORARY FICTION (POST C 1945). For fans of Boyhood, Jacques is Tanya Ravenswater's beautiful and touching coming-of-age novel of what makes an ordinary life extraordinary. This is the story of Jacques Lafitte, a young French boy who is orphaned and torn away from everything he knows. Forced to move to England to live with his guardian - the pompous and distant Oliver - Jacques finds himself in a strange country, and a strange world. As years pass Jacques becomes part of the Clark family. But then his feelings for Oliver's daughter Rebecca begin to surpass mere sibling affection. A development that has the power to bring them together, or tear the family apart ...A story of loss, longing, falling in love and finding a place to call home. And, most importantly, of the power of the relationships that help us along the way.

ON ORDER 3 COPIES (E, I, MP)

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us