Normal view MARC view ISBD view

The last Mrs. Parrish / Liv Constantine.

By: Constantine, Liv [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookDescription: 393 pages ; 24 cm.ISBN: 9780008272937.Subject(s): Single women -- Fiction | Swindlers and swindling -- Fiction | Rich people -- Fiction | Manipulative behavior -- FictionGenre/Form: Suspense fiction. | Thrillers (Fiction). | Psychological fiction.DDC classification: 813.6 Summary: "Some women get everything. Some women get everything they deserve. Amber Patterson is fed up. She's tired of being a nobody: a plain, invisible woman who blends into the background. She deserves more--a life of money and power like the one blond-haired, blue-eyed goddess Daphne Parrish takes for granted. To everyone in the exclusive town of Bishops Harbor, Connecticut, Daphne--a socialite and philanthropist--and her real-estate mogul husband, Jackson, are a couple straight out of a fairy tale. Amber's envy could eat her alive ... if she didn't have a plan. Amber uses Daphne's compassion and caring to insinuate herself into the family's life--the first step in a meticulous scheme to undermine her. Before long, Amber is Daphne's closest confidante, traveling to Europe with the Parrishes and their lovely young daughters, and growing closer to Jackson. But a skeleton from her past may undermine everything that Amber has worked towards, and if it is discovered, her well-laid plan may fall to pieces. With shocking turns and dark secrets that will keep you guessing until the very end, The Last Mrs. Parrish is a fresh, juicy, and utterly addictive thriller from a diabolically imaginative talent."--Provided by publisher.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Suspense Hāwera LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction CONS (Browse shelf) Checked out 25/05/2019 i2173599
Suspense Stratford
Fiction
Fiction CON (Browse shelf) Available A00804986
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>Addictive, dark, thrilling and full of twists! You won't want to miss this mesmerising debut from a fresh new voice in psychological suspense.<br> <br> Perfect for fans of B. A. Paris, Shari Lapena and Liane Moriarty<br> <br> All she wants...is everything you have.</p> How far would you go to make all your dreams come true?<br> <br> Amber Patterson is tired of being a nobody: a plain, invisible woman who melts into the background. She deserves more. She deserves a life of wealth, luxury and leisure.<br> <br> Daphne Parrish is the golden girl of the exclusive town of Bishops Harbor, Connecticut. With her modelesque looks, her picture-perfect mansion and her millionaire husband, Jackson, she has everything Amber has ever wanted.<br> <br> Amber's envy could eat her alive-if she didn't have a plan. Gradually, Amber insinuates herself into the Parrish family's life. Before long, she has become Daphne's closest confidante, and is catching the eye of Jackson. But a skeleton from her past could undermine everything Amber has worked for, and if discovered, her well-laid plan may end in disaster...

"Some women get everything. Some women get everything they deserve. Amber Patterson is fed up. She's tired of being a nobody: a plain, invisible woman who blends into the background. She deserves more--a life of money and power like the one blond-haired, blue-eyed goddess Daphne Parrish takes for granted. To everyone in the exclusive town of Bishops Harbor, Connecticut, Daphne--a socialite and philanthropist--and her real-estate mogul husband, Jackson, are a couple straight out of a fairy tale. Amber's envy could eat her alive ... if she didn't have a plan. Amber uses Daphne's compassion and caring to insinuate herself into the family's life--the first step in a meticulous scheme to undermine her. Before long, Amber is Daphne's closest confidante, traveling to Europe with the Parrishes and their lovely young daughters, and growing closer to Jackson. But a skeleton from her past may undermine everything that Amber has worked towards, and if it is discovered, her well-laid plan may fall to pieces. With shocking turns and dark secrets that will keep you guessing until the very end, The Last Mrs. Parrish is a fresh, juicy, and utterly addictive thriller from a diabolically imaginative talent."--Provided by publisher.

Reviews provided by Syndetics

Library Journal Review

DEBUT Daphne Parrish seems to have the perfect life, complete with a handsome devoted husband, two children, luxurious home, designer clothing, expensive jewelry, and all the pampering and material possessions a woman could ever desire. Amber Patterson wants Daphne's life and makes it her goal to achieve it. She befriends Daphne by tugging at her heartstrings and quickly establishes herself in Daphne's inner circle. Soon, every calculated move Amber makes becomes part of her fiendish plot to snag Jackson Parrish for herself. Will Amber's well-planned strategy yield her prize without Daphne suspecting her motives? Will a seduced Jackson agree to part with his idyllic marriage in exchange for a younger replacement? Readers will learn that things are not always as they seem, as they anxiously await the next bombshell. In their captivating debut novel, coauthors Lynne and Valerie Constantine (under the pen name Liv Constantine) have constructed a deliciously duplicitous psychological thriller that will lure readers until the wee hours and beyond. VERDICT With a plot equally as twisty, spellbinding, and addictive as Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl or Paula Hawkins's The Girl on the Train, this is sure to be a hit with suspense fans. [See Prepub Alert 4/24/17; library marketing.]-Mary Todd Chesnut, Northern Kentucky Univ. Lib., Highland Heights © Copyright 2017. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us