Normal view MARC view ISBD view

How to fall in love with a man who lives in a bush / Emmy Abrahamson, translated by Nichola Smalley.

By: Abrahamson, Emmy [author.].
Contributor(s): Smalley, Nichola [translator.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookDescription: 247 pages ; 23 cm.ISBN: 9780008222352 (.Subject(s): Single women -- Fiction | Dating (Social customs) -- Fiction | Homeless persons -- Fiction | Man-woman relationships -- Fiction | Vienna (Austria) -- FictionDDC classification: 839.738 Summary: Julia is looking for Mr Right, but Ben is more Mr Right-Now-He-Could-Do-With-a-Bath. You may think you know what kind of novel this is, but you'd be wrong. Yes, Julia is a single-girl cliché, living alone with her cat in Vienna and working in a language school. And yes, a series of disastrous dates has left her despairing of ever finding The One - until Ben sits next to her on a bench. He's tall, dark, handsome... and also incredibly hairy, barefoot, a bit ripe-smelling and of no fixed abode. You guessed it - they fall in love, as couples in novels do. But can Julia overlook the differences between them, abandon logic and choose with her heart?
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Hāwera LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction ABRA (Browse shelf) Available i2175114
Fiction Ōpūnake LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction ABRA (Browse shelf) Available i2175536
Fiction Stratford
Fiction
Fiction ABR (Browse shelf) Available A00810357
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>A fresh, hilarious and compulsively readable love story with the most wonderful kernel of truth to it. An uplifting and clever read for fans of Graeme Simsion and Marian Keyes.</p> Julia is looking for Mr Right, but Ben is more Mr Right-Now-He-Could-Do-With-a-Bath..<br> <br> You may think you know what kind of novel this is, but you'd be wrong.<br> <br> Yes, Julia is a single-girl cliché, living alone with her cat in Vienna and working in a language school. And yes, a series of disastrous dates has left her despairing of ever finding The One - until Ben sits next to her on a bench. He's tall, dark, handsome...<br> <br> ...and also incredibly hairy, barefoot, a bit ripe-smelling and of no fixed abode.<br> <br> You guessed it - they fall in love, as couples in novels do. But can Julia overlook the differences between them, abandon logic and choose with her heart?<br> <br> Funny, filthy (literally) and fizzing with life - and based on a true story! - this is the perfect antidote to all those books promising you that Prince Charming lives in a castle.

Translated from Swedish.

Julia is looking for Mr Right, but Ben is more Mr Right-Now-He-Could-Do-With-a-Bath. You may think you know what kind of novel this is, but you'd be wrong. Yes, Julia is a single-girl cliché, living alone with her cat in Vienna and working in a language school. And yes, a series of disastrous dates has left her despairing of ever finding The One - until Ben sits next to her on a bench. He's tall, dark, handsome... and also incredibly hairy, barefoot, a bit ripe-smelling and of no fixed abode. You guessed it - they fall in love, as couples in novels do. But can Julia overlook the differences between them, abandon logic and choose with her heart?

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us