Normal view MARC view ISBD view

The summer of second chances / Maddie Please.

By: Please, Maddie [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookDescription: 264 pages ; 20 cm.ISBN: 9780008257293 ; 0008257299 .Subject(s): Life change events -- Fiction | Single women -- Fiction | Neighbours -- Fiction | Man-woman relationships -- FictionGenre/Form: Love stories.DDC classification: 823.92 Summary: 'The Summer of Second Chances is the perfect feelgood summer read.' Chrissie Manby, author of What I Did On My Holidays. Lottie is about to discover that even when you think you've lost everything, hope and romance can be just around the corner . . . It takes time to build your life. To get into a long-term (OK, a bit boring) relationship. To find a job (you don't completely hate). Lottie might not be thrilled with the life she's put together, but it's the one she's got. So when in the course of one terrible evening, it all comes crashing down around her, Lottie has a choice: give herself over to grief at being broke, single and completely lacking in prospects. Or, brick by brick, build herself a new life. And this time, with a little help from friends, a crumbling cottage in Devon and a handsome stranger, maybe she can make it the one she always wanted. The Summer of Second Chances is an irresistibly funny read about never giving up, whatever the world throws at you. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Jane Costello and Christie Barlow.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Pātea LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction PLEA (Browse shelf) Available i2176011
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

Even when you think you've lost everything, hope and romance can be just around the corner . . . It takes time to build your life. To get into a long-term (OK, a bit boring) relationship. To find a job (you don't completely hate). Lottie might not be thrilled with the life she's put together, but it's the one she's got. So when in the course of one terrible evening, it all comes crashing down around her, Lottie has a choice: give herself over to grief at being broke, single and completely lacking in prospects. Or, brick by brick, build herself a new life. And this time, with a little help from friends, a crumbling cottage in Devon and a handsome stranger, maybe she can make it the one she always wanted. An irresistibly funny read about never giving up, whatever the world throws at you. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Jane Costello and Christie Barlow. What others are saying: 'The perfect feel good summer read.' Chrissie Manby, author of What I Did On My Holidays"An uplifting, feel-good read that was so very easy to become immersed in... a gorgeous little book that really did feel like a ray of sunshine on a rainy day" Beyond the Book Reviews"Check this one out for a summer read or to sit by the fire in the winter, you won't regret it." Carla Loves to Read"I snorted with laughter... A great read' Catherine's Cultural Wednesdays"A story of loss and second chances. I was pulled immediately into the plot and found myself completely lost in it." Reader review "It leaves you feeling warm and fuzzy once you've finished! I highly recommend this to anyone looking for inspiration, warmth and escapism" Books and me"Wow, what a gorgeous, cute little story... it really wow-ed me, with the light - hearted writing style, interesting plot and lovable characters." Reader review "I finished it grinning from ear to ear... if you are in need of cheering up, picking yourself up and seeing how not to give up, try this book!" Reader review

'The Summer of Second Chances is the perfect feelgood summer read.' Chrissie Manby, author of What I Did On My Holidays. Lottie is about to discover that even when you think you've lost everything, hope and romance can be just around the corner . . . It takes time to build your life. To get into a long-term (OK, a bit boring) relationship. To find a job (you don't completely hate). Lottie might not be thrilled with the life she's put together, but it's the one she's got. So when in the course of one terrible evening, it all comes crashing down around her, Lottie has a choice: give herself over to grief at being broke, single and completely lacking in prospects. Or, brick by brick, build herself a new life. And this time, with a little help from friends, a crumbling cottage in Devon and a handsome stranger, maybe she can make it the one she always wanted. The Summer of Second Chances is an irresistibly funny read about never giving up, whatever the world throws at you. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Jane Costello and Christie Barlow.

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us