Normal view MARC view ISBD view

The love of a family / Rebecca Shaw.

By: Shaw, Rebecca, 1931-2015 [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookDescription: 261 pages ; 25 cm.ISBN: 9781409178262; 1409178269 .Subject(s): Married people -- Fiction | Guardian and ward -- Fiction | Families -- FictionSummary: Myra and Graham Butler lead the kind of lives where everything is neat, tidy and predictable. That is until they're named guardians to their young nephews. Myra makes it clear she doesn't want the responsibility. After a terrible loss early in their marriage, she vowed never to open her heart again, and has turned her back on friends and family since. Now she has two children and a rabbit turning her house, and her heart, upside down. It will take danger, more heartbreak and a small dog for Myra and Graham to realise that, even if you don't know what you're doing, sometimes love is enough. That they're going to need help to muddle through. That, sometimes, it takes a village.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Stratford
Fiction
Fiction SHAW (Browse shelf) Checked out 08/11/2019 i2184284
Fiction Ōpunakē LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction SHAW (Browse shelf) Available i2179158
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

A heart-warming standalone novel from Sunday Times bestseller Rebecca Shaw about the importance of family and being there for one another - perfect for fans of Lilian Harry, Rosie Clark, Alexandra Brown and Cathy Woodman. <br> 'A very gifted storyteller and that is quite an art' Sunday Telegraph <p>*</p> <p>Myra and Graham Butler lead the kind of lives where everything is neat, tidy and predictable. That is until they're named guardians to their young nephews.</p> <p>Myra makes it clear she doesn't want the responsibility. After a terrible loss early in their marriage, she vowed never to open her heart again, and has turned her back on friends and family since. Now she has two children and a rabbit turning her house - and her heart - upside down.</p> <p>It will take danger, more heartbreak and a small dog for Myra and Graham to realise that, even if you don't know what you're doing, sometimes love is enough. That they're going to need help to muddle through. That, sometimes, it takes a village.</p> <p>*</p>

Myra and Graham Butler lead the kind of lives where everything is neat, tidy and predictable. That is until they're named guardians to their young nephews. Myra makes it clear she doesn't want the responsibility. After a terrible loss early in their marriage, she vowed never to open her heart again, and has turned her back on friends and family since. Now she has two children and a rabbit turning her house, and her heart, upside down. It will take danger, more heartbreak and a small dog for Myra and Graham to realise that, even if you don't know what you're doing, sometimes love is enough. That they're going to need help to muddle through. That, sometimes, it takes a village.

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us