Normal view MARC view ISBD view

This love / Dani Atkins.

By: Atkins, Dani [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookDescription: 468 pages ; 20 cm.ISBN: 9781471142253 ; 1471142256 .Subject(s): Single women -- Fiction | Man-woman relationships -- Fiction | Life change events -- FictionDDC classification: 823.92 Summary: Sophie stopped believing in happy endings a long time ago, but could this love change all of that? Sophie Winter lives in a self-imposed cocoon - she's a single, 31-year-old translator who works from home in her one-bedroom flat. This isn't really the life she dreamed of, but then Sophie stopped believing in dreams when she was a teenager and tragedy struck her family. So, to be safe, she keeps everyone at arm's length. Sophie understands she has a problem, but recognising it and knowing how to fix it are two entirely different things. One night a serious fire breaks out in the flat below hers. Sophie is trapped in the burning building until a passer-by, Ben, sees her and rescues her. Suddenly her cocoon is shattered - what will be the consequences of this second life-changing event?
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Stratford
Fiction
Fiction ATK (Browse shelf) Available A00820203
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

*** Winner of the RNA Award 2018 *** <br> <br> 'Dani Atkins is the undisputed queen of fiction that packs a huge emotional punch, and this captivating story is another outstanding example' - heat <br> <br> This Love is an emotional family drama for fans of Jojo Moyes and Dorothy Koomson, from the bestelling author of Fractured .<br> <br> Sophie stopped believing in happy endings a long time ago, but could this love change all of that? <br> <br> Sophie Winter lives in a self-imposed cocoon - she's a single, 31-year-old translator who works from home in her one-bedroom flat. This isn't really the life she dreamed of, but then Sophie stopped believing in dreams when she was a teenager and tragedy struck her family.<br> <br> So, to be safe, she keeps everyone at arm's length. Sophie understands she has a problem, but recognising it and knowing how to fix it are two entirely different things.<br> <br> One night a serious fire breaks out in the flat below hers. Sophie is trapped in the burning building until a passer-by, Ben , sees her and rescues her.<br> <br> Suddenly her cocoon is shattered - what will be the consequences of this second life-changing event? <br> <br> 'A beautiful romance with a twist' - Woman <br> <br> 'A brilliant story about loss and grief, but also love and friendship... Heartbreaking and thought-provoking, this is one of those novels you are still thinking about days later, wishing it hadn't ended' - Chicklit Club <br> <br> Praise for Our Song: 'For those of you who have ever wondered about you first love or thought about the one that got away, this story will speak to your heart. I read it in one sitting - and it's heartbreakingly brilliant' The Sun ** 'This breathtakingly brilliant novel left us sobbing our hearts out' Heat ** 'This hugely accomplished novel is amazing, but oh-so emotional' Fabulous Magazine ** 'With a spellbinding insight into friendship, family and the fragility of life, this real tear-jerker of a novel is captivating from start to finish' The Lady

Sophie stopped believing in happy endings a long time ago, but could this love change all of that? Sophie Winter lives in a self-imposed cocoon - she's a single, 31-year-old translator who works from home in her one-bedroom flat. This isn't really the life she dreamed of, but then Sophie stopped believing in dreams when she was a teenager and tragedy struck her family. So, to be safe, she keeps everyone at arm's length. Sophie understands she has a problem, but recognising it and knowing how to fix it are two entirely different things. One night a serious fire breaks out in the flat below hers. Sophie is trapped in the burning building until a passer-by, Ben, sees her and rescues her. Suddenly her cocoon is shattered - what will be the consequences of this second life-changing event?

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us