Normal view MARC view ISBD view

The silver hand / Terry Deary.

By: Deary, Terry, 1946- [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookDescription: 282 pages ; 20 cm.ISBN: 9781472929488; 1472929489.Subject(s): World War, 1914-1918 -- France -- Children's fiction | World War, 1914-1918 -- Underground movements -- France -- Children's fiction | Friendship -- Children's fiction | Germans -- France -- Children's fictionGenre/Form: Historical fiction.DDC classification: 823.92 Summary: It's 1918 and the Great War is entering its final phase. In northern France, young Aimee has just found out that her mother is part of a spy network working with the British. After reluctantly befriending Marius, a German boy who has been left behind by his countrymen, she must try to help him get back behind German lines while evading a traitor she has helped to discover.
List(s) this item appears in: Hawera Reading Vine
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Junior Fiction Hāwera LibraryPlus
Children's
Children's Fiction DEAR (Browse shelf) Checked out 31/10/2019 I2182096
Junior Fiction Manaia LibraryPlus
Children's
Children's Fiction DEAR (Browse shelf) Available I2182095
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

This brand new, thrilling adventure from bestselling 'Horrible Histories' author Terry Deary brings the closing days of the First World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne.It's 1918 and the Great War is entering its final phase. In northern France, young Aimee has just found out that her mother is part of a spy network working with the British. After reluctantly befriending Marius, a German boy who has been left behind by his countrymen, she must try to help him get back behind German lines while evading a traitor she has helped to discover.This page-turning adventure sheds new light on the First World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish.Book band: Dark Blue

It's 1918 and the Great War is entering its final phase. In northern France, young Aimee has just found out that her mother is part of a spy network working with the British. After reluctantly befriending Marius, a German boy who has been left behind by his countrymen, she must try to help him get back behind German lines while evading a traitor she has helped to discover.

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us