Normal view MARC view ISBD view

The proposal / Jasmine Guillory.

By: Guillory, Jasmine [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Guillory, Jasmine, Wedding date: book 2.Publisher: London : Headline Eternal, 2018Description: 325 pages ; 20 cm.ISBN: 1472255860; 9781472255860.Subject(s): Dating (Social customs) -- Fiction | Man-woman relationships -- Fiction | Single women -- Fiction | Physicians -- FictionGenre/Form: Love stories.DDC classification: 813.6 Summary: When someone asks you to spend your life with him, it shouldn't come as a surprise--or happen in front of 45,000 people. When freelance writer Nikole Paterson goes to a Dodgers game with her actor boyfriend, his man bun, and his bros, the last thing she expects is a scoreboard proposal. Saying no isn't the hard part--they've only been dating for five months, and he can't even spell her name correctly. The hard part is having to face a stadium full of disappointed fans... At the game with his sister, Carlos Ibarra comes to Nik's rescue and rushes her away from a camera crew. He's even there for her when the video goes viral and Nik's social media blows up--in a bad way. Nik knows that in the wilds of LA, a handsome doctor like Carlos can't be looking for anything serious, so she embarks on an epic rebound with him, filled with food, fun, and fantastic sex. But when their glorified hookups start breaking the rules, one of them has to be smart enough to put on the brakes..
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Waverley LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction GUIL (Browse shelf) Available i2183032
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p> A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick! </p> <p> A fun and flirty novel from New York Times bestseller Jasmine Guillory, author of The Wedding Date , o ne of Cosmopolitan's 33 Books to Get Excited About in 2018. </p> <p> For fans of Jo Watson, Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin, about the perils of public proposals and the beauty of an unexpected second chance. </p> <p>When freelance writer Nikole Paterson goes to a Dodgers game in LA with her actor boyfriend, the last thing she expects is a scoreboard proposal. Saying no isn't difficult - they've only been dating for five months, and he can't even spell her name correctly. The hard part is having to face a stadium full of disappointed fans...</p> <p>At the game with his sister, Carlos Ibarra comes to Nik's rescue and rushes her away from a camera crew. He's even there for her when the video goes viral and Nik's social media goes crazy. Believing that neither of them are looking for anything serious, Nik embarks on an epic rebound with the handsome doctor, filled with food, fun, and fantastic sex. But when their glorified hookups start breaking the rules, will they be brave enough to admit what they're really feeling?</p> <p> 'What a charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel' New York Times bestselling author Roxane Gay on The Wedding Date </p>

"Not everyone wants one..."--Cover.

When someone asks you to spend your life with him, it shouldn't come as a surprise--or happen in front of 45,000 people. When freelance writer Nikole Paterson goes to a Dodgers game with her actor boyfriend, his man bun, and his bros, the last thing she expects is a scoreboard proposal. Saying no isn't the hard part--they've only been dating for five months, and he can't even spell her name correctly. The hard part is having to face a stadium full of disappointed fans... At the game with his sister, Carlos Ibarra comes to Nik's rescue and rushes her away from a camera crew. He's even there for her when the video goes viral and Nik's social media blows up--in a bad way. Nik knows that in the wilds of LA, a handsome doctor like Carlos can't be looking for anything serious, so she embarks on an epic rebound with him, filled with food, fun, and fantastic sex. But when their glorified hookups start breaking the rules, one of them has to be smart enough to put on the brakes..

ON ORDER 3 COPIES (E, I, MP)

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us