Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Only a mother / Elisabeth Carpenter.

By: Carpenter, Elisabeth [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: London : Orion Publishing Co, 2018Description: 340 pages ; 20 cm.ISBN: 9781409181477.Other title: Only a mother could forgive what he has done.Subject(s): Mothers and sons -- Fiction | Ex-convicts -- Fiction | Journalists -- FictionGenre/Form: Detective and mystery stories.Action note: Crime.Summary: "Erica Wright lives a quiet, lonely life in her two-bed end of terrace. Her front door hasn't been graffitied in more than a year but that's soon about to change - her son, Craig, is being released from prison. Local journalist, Luke Harding is determined to warn the public. As the person who covered the arrest and trial all those years ago, he knows the kind of predator Craig really is. Luke's worst fears are realised after a girl goes missing days after Craig's release and he becomes obsessed with trying to prove that Craig was behind it. Erica is worried, too - but how can a mother turn her back on her son? And how far will she go to protect him?“--Provided by publisher.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Suspense Hāwera LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction CARP (Browse shelf) Checked out 02/05/2019 i2185990
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

'An addictive new talent ' Helen Fields <p> ONLY A MOTHER . . . <br> Erica Wright hasn't needed to scrub 'MURDERER' off her house in over a year. Life is almost quiet again. Then her son, Craig, is released from prison, and she knows the quiet is going to be broken.<br> COULD BELIEVE HIM <br> Erica has always believed Craig was innocent - despite the lies she told for him years ago - but when he arrives home, she notices the changes in him. She doesn't recognise her son anymore.<br> COULD LIE FOR HIM <br> So, when another girl goes missing, she starts to question everything. But how can a mother turn her back on her son? And, if she won't, then how far will she go to protect him?<br> COULD BURY THE TRUTH </p> <p> Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Louise Jensen, Katerina Diamond, Helen Fields and CL Taylor - a hard-hitting psychological thriller told from the fresh perspective of a killer's mother. </p> <p> Readers LOVE Elisabeth Carpenter . . . <br> <br> 'I LOVED 99 Red Balloons . What a rollercoaster of a read! I swear, you could almost SEE the moment when everything clicked into place in my head! A brilliant , tense , pacy read' Lisa Hall , bestselling author of Between Me and You </p> <p>' Breathtaking ' . . . 'Kept me enthralled from start to finish' . . . ' I was hooked from the beginning</p>

"Erica Wright lives a quiet, lonely life in her two-bed end of terrace. Her front door hasn't been graffitied in more than a year but that's soon about to change - her son, Craig, is being released from prison. Local journalist, Luke Harding is determined to warn the public. As the person who covered the arrest and trial all those years ago, he knows the kind of predator Craig really is. Luke's worst fears are realised after a girl goes missing days after Craig's release and he becomes obsessed with trying to prove that Craig was behind it. Erica is worried, too - but how can a mother turn her back on her son? And how far will she go to protect him?“--Provided by publisher.

Crime.

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us