Normal view MARC view ISBD view

My sisters and me / Lisa Dickenson.

By: Dickenson, Lisa [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: London, England : Sphere, 2018Copyright date: ©2018Description: 394 pages ; 20 cm.ISBN: 9780751563115; 0751563110.Subject(s): Families -- Fiction | Interpersonal relations -- Fiction | Homecoming -- FictionGenre/Form: Domestic fiction.DDC classification: 823.92 Summary: They're fixing up their childhood home. It's going to get messy. When Willow Lake asks her daughters for help renovating the family home, each has a reason to hesitate about returning to Maplewood . . . For quiet and bookish Emmy going back to the town that ridiculed her fills her with dread. The youngest Noelle is perfectly comfortable in herself now, but once wanted to fit in so badly that she walked away from her first love. A first love who still lives in Maplewood. And outspoken Rae is painfully aware of how much the townspeople hurt her little sisters growing up. She didn't protect them then, but there's no way she'll let history repeat itself. The sisters agree to go home and make the best of it. After all if they've changed over the years, it's possible the townspeople have too . . . isn't it?
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Eltham LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction DICK (Browse shelf) Available I2187831
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p> Meet the Lake sisters ... </p> <p> 'Fresh, funny and hugely entertaining' <br> CATHY BRAMLEY</p> <p> 'The perfect book!' <br> HEIDI SWAIN</p> <p>' C racking, cosy, emotional and witty' <br> KIRSTY GREENWOOD</p> <p> 'You are all going to completely fall in love with this story' <br> HOLLY MARTIN</p> <p> 'A feel-good hoot of a read' <br> HEAT</p> <p> The BRAND NEW feel-good, kick-ass novel about sisterhood and second chances. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella , Lindsey Kelk , Mhairi McFarlane and Anna Bell . </p> <p>****<br> They're fixing up their childhood home. It's going to get messy. </p> <p>When Willow Lake asks her daughters for help renovating the family home, each has a reason to hesitate about returning to Maplewood . . .</p> <p>For quiet and bookish Emmy going back to the town that ridiculed her fills her with dread.</p> <p>The youngest Noelle is perfectly comfortable in herself now , but once wanted to fit in so badly that she walked away from her first love. A first love who still lives in Maplewood.</p> <p>And outspoken Rae is painfully aware of how much the townspeople hurt her little sisters growing up. She didn't protect them then, but there's no way she'll let history repeat itself.</p> <p>The sisters agree to go home and make the best of it. After all if they've changed over the years, it's possible the townspeople have too . . . isn't it? </p> <p>The BRAND NEW feel-good, kick-ass novel about sisterhood and second chances. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk, Mhairi McFarlane and Anna Bell.</p> <p> Praise for Lisa Dickenson </p> <p>' PERFECT ' - Miranda Dickenson<br> ' FLAWLESS ' - Holly Martin<br> ' Sprinkled with humour ' - Cathy Bramley<br> ' HILARIOUS ' - Fabulous <br> ' Will have you laughing out loud... A must read ' - Daily Express <br> ' DELICIOUS ' - Jo Thomas<br> ' A classic ' - Sun <br> ' SPARKLING ' - Sunday Express <br> ' Feisty, fun, and fierce! ' - Ali McNamara<br> ' HEART-WARMING ' - Red <br> ' Perfect poolside reading ' - The Lady <br> ' LOVELY ' - Marie Claire <br> ' UPLIFTING ' - Bella </p>

They're fixing up their childhood home. It's going to get messy. When Willow Lake asks her daughters for help renovating the family home, each has a reason to hesitate about returning to Maplewood . . . For quiet and bookish Emmy going back to the town that ridiculed her fills her with dread. The youngest Noelle is perfectly comfortable in herself now, but once wanted to fit in so badly that she walked away from her first love. A first love who still lives in Maplewood. And outspoken Rae is painfully aware of how much the townspeople hurt her little sisters growing up. She didn't protect them then, but there's no way she'll let history repeat itself. The sisters agree to go home and make the best of it. After all if they've changed over the years, it's possible the townspeople have too . . . isn't it?

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us