Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Snowflakes and cinnamon swirls at the Winter Wonderland / Heidi Swain.

By: Swain, Heidi [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: London, UK : Simon & Schuster, 2018Copyright date: ©2018Description: 397 pages ; 20 cm.ISBN: 9781471174360; 1471174360.Subject(s): Housekeepers -- Fiction | Interpersonal relations -- Fiction | Families -- Fiction | Man-woman relationships -- FictionGenre/Form: Christmas stories. | Love stories.DDC classification: 823.92 Summary: After calling off her engagement, Hayley, the Wynthorpe Hall housekeeper, wants nothing more than to return to her no-strings fun-loving self, avoiding any chance of future heartbreak. Little does she know, Wynbridge's latest arrival is about to throw her plan entirely off course . . . Moving into Wynthorpe Hall to escape the town?s gossip, Hayley finds herself immersed in the eccentric Connelly family?s festive activities as they plan to host their first ever Winter Wonderland. But Hayley isn't the only new resident at the hall. Gabe, a friend of the Connelly's son Jamie, has also taken up residence, moving into Gatekeeper's Cottage, and he quickly makes an impression on Wynbridge's reformed good-girl. As preparations commence for the biggest event of the season, the pair find themselves drawn ever closer to one another, but unbeknownst to Hayley, Gabe, too, has a reason for turning his back on love, one that seems intent on keeping them apart. Under the starry winter skies, will Gabe convince Hayley to open her heart again once more? And in doing so, will he convince himself?
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction District
Fiction
Fiction SWAI (Browse shelf) Available i2189488
Total holds: 1

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

***The sparkling new Christmas novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author Heidi Swain!*** <br> 'The most delicious slice of festive fiction : a true comfort read and the perfect Christmas treat to alleviate all the stress!' VERONICA HENRY <br> <br> 'Full of Heidi's trademark gentle charm . Lock the door, pour some mulled wine and settle into this wonderful Christmas treat !' MILLY JOHNSON <br> ~*~ After calling off her engagement, Hayley , the Wynthorpe Hall housekeeper, wants nothing more than to return to her no-strings fun-loving self, avoiding any chance of future heartbreak. Little does she know, Wynbridge 's latest arrival is about to throw her plan entirely off course . . .<br> <br> Moving into Wynthorpe Hall to escape the town's gossip, Hayley finds herself immersed in the eccentric Connelly family 's festive activities as they plan to host their first ever Winter Wonderland . But Hayley isn't the only new resident at the hall. Gabe , a friend of the Connelly's son Jamie , has also taken up residence, moving into Gatekeeper's Cottage, and he quickly makes an impression on Wynbridge's reformed good-girl.<br> <br> As preparations commence for the biggest event of the season, the pair find themselves drawn ever closer to one another, but unbeknownst to Hayley, Gabe, too, has a reason for turning his back on love, one that seems intent on keeping them apart.<br> <br> Under the starry winter skies, will Gabe convince Hayley to open her heart again once more? And in doing so, will he convince himself? ~*~<br> <br> Snowflakes and Cinnamon Swirls at the Winter Wonderland is the perfect read this Christmas, promising snowfall, warm fires and breath-taking seasonal romance. Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Carole Matthews and Cathy Bramley. <br> <br> *~* Hear what people are saying about Heidi Swain *~*<br> 'More Christmassy than a week in Lapland - we loved it !' heat magazine <br> 'Sprinkled with Christmas sparkle' Trisha Ashley <br> 'Give yourself a Christmas treat and curl up with this magical book !' Sue Moorcroft , author of The Little Village Christmas <br> 'A real Christmas cracker of a read!' Penny Parkes, author of Practice Makes Perfect <br> ' Cosy , Christmassy and deeply satisfying ! Another wonderful read!' Mandy Baggot , author of One Christmas Kiss in Notting Hill

After calling off her engagement, Hayley, the Wynthorpe Hall housekeeper, wants nothing more than to return to her no-strings fun-loving self, avoiding any chance of future heartbreak. Little does she know, Wynbridge's latest arrival is about to throw her plan entirely off course . . . Moving into Wynthorpe Hall to escape the town?s gossip, Hayley finds herself immersed in the eccentric Connelly family?s festive activities as they plan to host their first ever Winter Wonderland. But Hayley isn't the only new resident at the hall. Gabe, a friend of the Connelly's son Jamie, has also taken up residence, moving into Gatekeeper's Cottage, and he quickly makes an impression on Wynbridge's reformed good-girl. As preparations commence for the biggest event of the season, the pair find themselves drawn ever closer to one another, but unbeknownst to Hayley, Gabe, too, has a reason for turning his back on love, one that seems intent on keeping them apart. Under the starry winter skies, will Gabe convince Hayley to open her heart again once more? And in doing so, will he convince himself?

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us