Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Dark tribute / Iris Johansen.

By: Johansen, Iris, 1938- [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Johansen, Iris, Eve Duncan: book 24.Publisher: Farmington Hills, Mich : Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2019Copyright date: ©2019Edition: Large print edition.Description: 609 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.ISBN: 9781432859152; 1432859153.Subject(s): Duncan, Eve (Fictitious character) -- Fiction | Violinists -- Fiction | Family secrets -- Fiction | Guardian and ward -- Fiction | Kidnapping victims -- Fiction | Revenge -- FictionGenre/Form: Large type books. | Thrillers (Fiction).DDC classification: 813/.6 Other classification: FIC031000 | FIC030000 Summary: "New York Times bestseller Iris Johansen is back with another high octane thriller that will leave your mind racing and your heart pounding. Despite her tragic childhood, violin prodigy Cara Delaney has finally found peace in her career as a professional musician and stability in her relationship with her guardians, forensic sculptor Eve Duncan and ex-Navy SEAL Joe Quinn. If only Jock Gavin, Cara's lifelong friend and a man with his own twisted history, would come back into her life, everything would be perfect. But the carefully constructed world Cara has built for herself is suddenly threatened when she is kidnapped by a mysterious man trying to settle a score against her family, setting off a violent chain of events that puts everyone Cara loves in danger. Now, Cara will have to use every instinct she has to stay one step ahead, or else she will pay the deadly tribute of her family and their dark past."--
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
Fiction notes: Click to open in new window
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Large Print Pātea LibraryPlus
Large Print
Large Print JOHA (Browse shelf) Available i2188857
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

A #1 New York Times Bestselling AuthorAn Eve Duncan NovelDespite her tragic childhood, Cara Delaney has finally found peace: she's a professional violinist, and has a stable relationship with her guardians, forensic sculptor Eve Duncan and ex-Navy SEAL Joe Quinn. If only Jock Gavin, Cara's lifelong friend, would come back into her life, everything would be perfect. But Cara's world is suddenly threatened when she is kidnapped by a mysterious man trying to settle a score. The act sets off a violent chain of events that puts her loved ones in danger. Now, Cara will have to use every instinct to stay one step ahead, or else she'll pay the deadly tribute of her family's dark past.

"Thorndike Press large print basic".

"New York Times bestseller Iris Johansen is back with another high octane thriller that will leave your mind racing and your heart pounding. Despite her tragic childhood, violin prodigy Cara Delaney has finally found peace in her career as a professional musician and stability in her relationship with her guardians, forensic sculptor Eve Duncan and ex-Navy SEAL Joe Quinn. If only Jock Gavin, Cara's lifelong friend and a man with his own twisted history, would come back into her life, everything would be perfect. But the carefully constructed world Cara has built for herself is suddenly threatened when she is kidnapped by a mysterious man trying to settle a score against her family, setting off a violent chain of events that puts everyone Cara loves in danger. Now, Cara will have to use every instinct she has to stay one step ahead, or else she will pay the deadly tribute of her family and their dark past."--

Reviews provided by Syndetics

Library Journal Review

Cara Delaney, violin prodigy and adopted daughter of world-famous forensic sculptor Eve Duncan and Atlanta PD detective Joe Quinn, is kidnapped. It soon becomes apparent that Cara's disappearance and kidnapping are linked to her Russian mafia kingpin grandfather's past. Joe, Eve, and the man Cara loves, Jock Gavin, move quickly to get her back. Meanwhile, Cara, in the clutches of a sadistic, maniacal killer, does everything she can to stay alive. Johansen's (Vendetta) 24th installment in her long-running Eve Duncan series is a psychological thriller with a little woo-woo, featuring some of the author's iconic flawed heroes and a truly psychotic villain, giving the audience a fast-paced chilling tale. Cara and Jock, background players in past novels, take center stage as Joe, Eve, and their young son Michael fill in as solid costars. VERDICT Fans of Kay Hooper, Heather Graham, and Lisa Jackson who like their romantic suspense served with a delicious side of supernatural will love this series. Reading in order is best. [See Prepub Alert, 9/17/18.]-Debbie Haupt, St. Charles City-Cty. Lib. Dist., St Peters, MO © Copyright 2019. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us