Normal view MARC view ISBD view

25 days in December / Poppy Alexander.

By: Alexander, Poppy [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: London : Orion Fiction, 2019Copyright date: ©2018Edition: Paperback edition.Description: 346 pages ; 20 cm.Content type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9781409181538; 1409181537.Other title: Twenty-five days in December.Subject(s): Widows -- Fiction | Man-woman relationships -- Fiction | Loneliness -- FictionGenre/Form: Love stories. | Christmas stories.DDC classification: 823.92 Summary: Kate Potter used to know what happiness felt like. A few years ago, she was full of energy, excited by every possibility. But that was back when everything was different, before Kate's husband went away with the army and didn't come home. She can't even remember what it felt like to be in love. Then Kate meets Daniel. Recognising her loneliness reflected in his eyes, Kate vows to try and help bring him out of his shell. But as Kate plans to bring life back to Daniel, she might have stumbled on the secret to happiness...
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Stratford
Fiction
Fiction ALE (Browse shelf) Checked out 20/02/2020 A00861785
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p> '...a fantastic story that really tugs at your heartstrings as you follow each character in the countdown to Christmas... I adored it.' The Broadbean <br> <br> You can't plan for the unexpected... </p> <p>Kate Potter used to know what happiness felt like.</p> <p>A few years ago, she was full of energy, excited by every possibility. But that was back when everything was different, before Kate's husband went away with the army and didn't come home. She can't even remember what it felt like to be in love.</p> <p>Then Kate meets Daniel. Recognising her loneliness reflected in his eyes, Kate vows to try and help bring him out of his shell. But as Kate plans to bring life back to Daniel, she might have stumbled on the secret to happiness...</p> <p> Can one chance meeting change two lives? </p> <p> The perfect Christmas treat for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Trisha Ashley and Isabelle Broom. </p> <p> Reviewers love this wonderful festive romance. Praise for 25 Days in December : </p> <p>'A beautifully crafted Christmas tale, full of 'magic' and the reality of life in equal measure.' MADEUP Book Reviews</p> <p> 'Romantic, heart-warming and completely captivating' Book After Book </p> <p>'a beautiful, beautiful story which had my heart under its Christmas tree from the very beginning.' The Writing Garnet</p>

First published in eBook in Great Britain in 2018 by Orion Fiction as 35 days 'til Christmas.

"One month. Two paths. twenty-five chances to change your life." --Cover.

Kate Potter used to know what happiness felt like. A few years ago, she was full of energy, excited by every possibility. But that was back when everything was different, before Kate's husband went away with the army and didn't come home. She can't even remember what it felt like to be in love. Then Kate meets Daniel. Recognising her loneliness reflected in his eyes, Kate vows to try and help bring him out of his shell. But as Kate plans to bring life back to Daniel, she might have stumbled on the secret to happiness...

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us