Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Restless rancher / Jennifer Ryan.

By: Ryan, Jennifer, 1973- [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Ryan, Jennifer, Wild Rose Ranch: book 2.Publisher: New York, NY : Avon Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2019]Copyright date: ©2019Edition: First edition.Description: 374 pages ; 17 cm.Content type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9780062952646 (hardcover); 0062952641 (hardcover); 9780062851901 (paperback); 006285190X (paperback).Subject(s): Man-woman relationships -- Fiction | Ranchers -- Fiction | Accountants -- Fiction | Ranches -- Fiction | Vendetta -- FictionGenre/Form: Love stories.Summary: "One minute down-on-his-luck rancher Austin Hubbard slept soundly, the next, a sassy spitfire dumped a pitcher of water on his head and woke him up--in more ways than one. Hired to help him rebuild his ranch, Sonya Tucker ends up helping him put the tattered pieces of his life back together. The capable, all-business accountant is on a mission to get the ranch up and running, but can he convince the temptingly beautiful woman to take a chance on him? Sonya was dismayed that Austin had lost it all: money, family, respectability. Things she--who'd been raised by her mother at Nevada's notorious brothel Wild Rose Ranch--only dreamed about. But working with the long, lean cowboy shows her that Austin is honorable to his core. Together they slowly grow to see what the love between them might bring. But then Austin's powder keg of a family feud explodes, exposing long-buried secrets, and threatening their new-found love..." -- Amazon.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Romance Eltham LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction RYAN (Browse shelf) Checked out 19/02/2020 i2196437
Total holds: 1

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>If you like bad-boy heroes, western settings, and a sexy, sassy heroine you will love Jennifer Ryan's newest Wild Rose Ranch book! Perfect for fans of Diana Palmer, Linda Lael Miller, and Jodi Thomas.</p> <p>One minute down-on-his-luck rancher Austin Hubbard slept soundly, the next, a sassy spitfire dumped a pitcher of water on his head and woke him up--in more ways than one. Hired to help him rebuild his ranch, Sonya Tucker ends up helping him put the tattered pieces of his life back together. The capable, all-business accountant is on a mission to get the ranch up and running, but can he convince the temptingly beautiful woman to take a chance on him?</p> <p>Sonya was dismayed that Austin had lost it all: money, family, respectability. Things she--who'd been raised by her mother at Nevada's notorious brothel Wild Rose Ranch--only dreamed about. But working with the long, lean cowboy shows her that Austin is honorable to his core. Together they slowly grow to see what the love between them might bring.</p> <p>But then Austin's powder keg of a family feud explodes, exposing long-buried secrets, and threatening their new-found love...</p>

Includes excerpt from Tough Talking Cowboy.

"One minute down-on-his-luck rancher Austin Hubbard slept soundly, the next, a sassy spitfire dumped a pitcher of water on his head and woke him up--in more ways than one. Hired to help him rebuild his ranch, Sonya Tucker ends up helping him put the tattered pieces of his life back together. The capable, all-business accountant is on a mission to get the ranch up and running, but can he convince the temptingly beautiful woman to take a chance on him? Sonya was dismayed that Austin had lost it all: money, family, respectability. Things she--who'd been raised by her mother at Nevada's notorious brothel Wild Rose Ranch--only dreamed about. But working with the long, lean cowboy shows her that Austin is honorable to his core. Together they slowly grow to see what the love between them might bring. But then Austin's powder keg of a family feud explodes, exposing long-buried secrets, and threatening their new-found love..." -- Amazon.

Reviews provided by Syndetics

Library Journal Review

Austin Hubbard has found himself at the bottom of a bottle and just barely hanging onto his dream thanks to his best friend's girlfriend, Roxy. He wakes up in more ways than one when Sonya Tucker comes into his life one morning with a pitcher full of water. Sonya left her job at an accounting firm and is now helping her sister Roxy with a new investment project, the ranch Austin inherited from his grandfather. While things might be heating up as Austin and Sonya make the hoarder house into a respectable home, dark family secrets on both sides threaten to destroy what feels like the first place Sonya has ever felt she belongs. VERDICT Series fans will enjoy this look into Austin's life, along with more appearances from Noah, Roxy, and other residents of Wild Rose Ranch. Ryan delights with exciting twists and one hot, protective cowboy. Readers may struggle to believe how easily this couple overcomes each hurdle set in their way, but if they hang on, they will be eager to return to Wild Rose Ranch. Especially recommended for fans of Linda Howard.--Morgan Lockard, Campbell Cty. P.L., KY

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us