Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Summer escape and strawberry cake at the Cosy Kettle / Liz Eeles.

By: Eeles, Liz [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Cosy Kettle ; book 2.Publisher: London : Bookouture, 2019Description: 301 pages ; 20 cm.Content type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9781786816719; 1786816717.Subject(s): Man-woman relationships -- Fiction | Coffeehouses -- England -- Fiction | Businesswomen -- England -- FictionGenre/Form: Chick lit.Summary: "Guests can tuck in to fruit puddings and strawberry-studded ice cream, but for Flora, the warm summer breeze is blowing in big changes... When Flora finds out about her husband's secret fling, she escapes to the one place she feels safe: her beloved caf , The Cosy Kettle, in the charming village of Honeyford. Serving up cream teas to her caf regulars is the perfect way to soothe her broken heart, and although she's never lived in the area, the little community welcome her with open arms. She's soon lodging with local eccentric Luna in her remote and beautiful Starlight Cottage, snuggled between rolling green hills. Luna's handsome son Daniel lost his wife several years ago, and as Flora gets to know him, sharing walks through the blossom-scented woods, they both slowly begin to heal... and she realises that behind Daniel's quiet exterior, there's a passionate nature that makes her forget all about her ex-husband. As she settles into her new life, hosting a baking competition for the village's summer celebration seems like a great idea... but with Daniel's mysterious silences leading Flora to believe he's hiding secrets, she can't help but wonder if she can really trust him. And when the race to bake the perfect Victoria sponge stirs up old rivalries between locals, Flora starts to feel like she's bitten off more than she can chew. After her new start, will Flora ever truly belong in Honeyford? And, this summer, can she risk opening up her heart again?"--Publisher.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Waverley LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction EELE (Browse shelf) Checked out 17/02/2020 i2196470
Total holds: 3

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>' Love love love this book so much It's absolutely incredible ... anyone who is a fan of a lovely heartwarming book , should definitely read this ' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐<br> <br> The Cosy Kettle caf is the perfect place to escape this summer, for fans of Cathy Bramley, Jenny Colgan and Debbie Johnson. Guests can tuck in to fruit puddings and strawberry-studded ice cream, but for Flora, the warm summer breeze is blowing in big changes... <br> <br> When Flora finds out about her husband's secret fling, she escapes to the one place she feels safe: her beloved caf , The Cosy Kettle , in the charming village of Honeyford. Serving up cream teas to her caf regulars is the perfect way to soothe her broken heart, and although she's never lived in the area, the little community welcome her with open arms.<br> <br> She's soon lodging with local eccentric Luna in her remote and beautiful Starlight Cottage, snuggled between rolling green hills. Luna's handsome son Daniel lost his wife several years ago, and as Flora gets to know him, sharing walks through the blossom-scented woods, they both slowly begin to heal... and she realises that behind Daniel's quiet exterior, there's a passionate nature that makes her forget all about her ex-husband.<br> <br> As she settles into her new life, hosting a baking competition for the village's summer celebration seems like a great idea... but with Daniel's mysterious silences leading Flora to believe he's hiding secrets, she can't help but wonder if she can really trust him. And when the race to bake the perfect Victoria sponge stirs up old rivalries between locals, Flora starts to feel like she's bitten off more than she can chew.<br> <br> After her new start, will Flora ever truly belong in Honeyford? And, this summer, can she risk opening up her heart again? <br> <br> Readers are loving A Summer Escape and Strawberry Cake at the Cosy Kettle <br> <br> ' Funny, heart-warming and totally addictive , I just couldn't put it down ... an absolutely smashing book.' Mrs C's Honest Book Reviews , 5 stars<br> <br> 'I have fallen in love ... I adored this book ... I rate this book ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ and highly recommend it to all who are looking for a summer escape.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars<br> <br> ' I loved this book ... brilliant characters ... a page turner from the start... warm, charming and laugh out loud funny. A thoroughly enjoyable story.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars<br> <br> ' A fabulous, feel-good book filled with yummy food, fantastic characters , a cafe that I desperately want I visit and a storyline that will leave you smiling from ear to ear .' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars</p>

"Guests can tuck in to fruit puddings and strawberry-studded ice cream, but for Flora, the warm summer breeze is blowing in big changes... When Flora finds out about her husband's secret fling, she escapes to the one place she feels safe: her beloved caf , The Cosy Kettle, in the charming village of Honeyford. Serving up cream teas to her caf regulars is the perfect way to soothe her broken heart, and although she's never lived in the area, the little community welcome her with open arms. She's soon lodging with local eccentric Luna in her remote and beautiful Starlight Cottage, snuggled between rolling green hills. Luna's handsome son Daniel lost his wife several years ago, and as Flora gets to know him, sharing walks through the blossom-scented woods, they both slowly begin to heal... and she realises that behind Daniel's quiet exterior, there's a passionate nature that makes her forget all about her ex-husband. As she settles into her new life, hosting a baking competition for the village's summer celebration seems like a great idea... but with Daniel's mysterious silences leading Flora to believe he's hiding secrets, she can't help but wonder if she can really trust him. And when the race to bake the perfect Victoria sponge stirs up old rivalries between locals, Flora starts to feel like she's bitten off more than she can chew. After her new start, will Flora ever truly belong in Honeyford? And, this summer, can she risk opening up her heart again?"--Publisher.

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us