Normal view MARC view ISBD view

I'll be home for Christmas / Karen Clarke.

By: Clarke, Karen [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: London : Bookouture, 2019Copyright date: ©2019Description: 281 pages ; 20 cm.Content type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9781786818027.Other title: I will be home for Christmas.Subject(s): Man-woman relationships -- Fiction | Adultery -- Fiction | Aunts -- Fiction | Coffeehouses -- FictionGenre/Form: Love stories. | Christmas stories.DDC classification: 823.92 Summary: Nina Bailey loves Christmas. Except this year she doesn't. Because it turns out that her husband-to-be has been cheating on her - and her beautiful wedding ceremony in the snow is cancelled. She's not really in the mood to be jolly, sing carols, or go anywhere near gingerbread men - in fact, what Nina wants is to avoid the whole thing. So she's come to stay at her Aunt Dolly's cosy cafe to nurse her broken heart. Nina is determined to get through Christmas with no tinsel, no fuss - and definitely no flirting. So when she arrives and meets infuriatingly handsome Ryan Sadler, with his gorgeous forest-green eyes, she is not best pleased. With sparkling lights adorning every wall and a tree to equal the Rockefeller Center's and, yes, mistletoe above every doorway, can Nina resist the magic of Christmas - and stick to her no-romance rule?
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Ōpunakē LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction CLAR (Browse shelf) Checked out 13/02/2020 i2196474
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>Nina Bailey loves Christmas. Except this year she doesn't. Because it turns out that her husband-to-be has been cheating on her - and her beautiful wedding ceremony in the snow is cancelled.</p> <p>She's not really in the mood to be jolly, sing carols, or go anywhere near gingerbread men - in fact, what Nina wants is to avoid the whole thing. So she's come to stay at her Aunt Dolly's cosy caf� to nurse her broken heart.</p> <p>Nina is determined to get through Christmas with no tinsel, no fuss - and definitely no flirting. So when she arrives and meets infuriatingly handsome Ryan Sadler, with his gorgeous forest-green eyes, she is not best pleased. And when Nina overhears him making fun of her, she is furious. (There might have been an incident with a koala onesie and a spilled bottle of milk, but that really wasn't her fault!) So despite the spark between them, and the fact that he can whip up a fabulous dinner faster than she can say Michelin star, romance and Christmas are off the menu this year.</p> <p>Unfortunately, Aunt Dolly hasn't quite got the message, going to great lengths to provide a proper British Christmas for her beloved niece: a true home away from home. With sparkling lights adorning every wall and a tree to equal the Rockefeller Center's and, yes, mistletoe above every doorway, can Nina resist the magic of Christmas - and stick to her no-romance rule?</p> <p>This heart-warming romantic comedy will have you reaching for eggnog, roasted chestnuts and gingerbread cookies! The perfect festive book to read curled up in front of the fire, for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Holly Martin and Debbie Johnson.</p> <p>Everyone loves Karen Clarke!</p> <p>'Karen Clarke has such a knack for writing hilariously funny one-liners. I have lost track whilst reading this how many times I've laughed out loud... This is a fabulous book!!... If you are looking for a light-hearted, funny, easy Christmassy read, then this is definitely the book you need! Saying that, just because it's a Christmas book doesn't mean you can't read throughout the whole year!... Five Stars!' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars</p> <p>'Oh my goodness this was such a perfect Christmassy book!... Will have you smiling throughout!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars</p> <p>'Has you hooked from the beginning... Full of friendship and romance... So heartwarming... You just want to be curled up in front of the fire when you read it.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars</p> <p>'A lovely, cosy and heartwarming Christmas story... Makes you laugh out loud.' B for Book Review, 5 stars</p> <p>'Had me properly laughing... A light-hearted, fun, easy-to-read story that will have you giggling, while also wishing your own house has far more Christmas lights!' Rachel's Random Reads, 5 stars</p> <p>'Oh I did laugh!! I absolutely bloomin' LOVED reading this... Such an uplifting, cosy novel which will make your heart leap with joy.' The Writing Garnet</p>

Nina Bailey loves Christmas. Except this year she doesn't. Because it turns out that her husband-to-be has been cheating on her - and her beautiful wedding ceremony in the snow is cancelled. She's not really in the mood to be jolly, sing carols, or go anywhere near gingerbread men - in fact, what Nina wants is to avoid the whole thing. So she's come to stay at her Aunt Dolly's cosy cafe to nurse her broken heart. Nina is determined to get through Christmas with no tinsel, no fuss - and definitely no flirting. So when she arrives and meets infuriatingly handsome Ryan Sadler, with his gorgeous forest-green eyes, she is not best pleased. With sparkling lights adorning every wall and a tree to equal the Rockefeller Center's and, yes, mistletoe above every doorway, can Nina resist the magic of Christmas - and stick to her no-romance rule?

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us