Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Fever dream / Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child.

By: Preston, Douglas J [author.].
Contributor(s): Child, Lincoln, 1957- [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Preston, Douglas J., Pendergast: book 10.Publisher: New York : Grand Central Pub., 2010Edition: 1st ed.Description: 405 p. ; 24 cm.ISBN: 1409113523; 1409113531; 9780446554961 ; 0446554960 ; 9781409113522; 9781409113539.Subject(s): Government investigators -- Fiction | Pendergast, Aloysius (Fictitious character) -- Fiction | Presidents' spouses -- Crimes against -- Fiction | Africa -- Fiction | New York (N.Y.) -- FictionDDC classification: 813/.54 Summary: With Lieutenant Vincent D'Agosta's assistance, Pendergast embarks on a quest to uncover the mystery of his wife's murder. As he probes more deeply into the riddle--the answer to which is revealed in a night of shocking violence, deep in the Louisiana bayou--he finds himself faced with an even greater question: who was the woman he married?
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
Fiction notes: Click to open in new window
    average rating: 5.0 (1 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Copy number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Suspense Stratford
Fiction
Fiction PRE (Browse shelf) 1 Available A00621808
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>FBI Special Agent Aloysius Pendergast is visiting the old family home in Louisiana. Surrounded by ghosts of the past, he can't help but think of Helen - his wife who tragically died twelve years ago. But whilst examining her possessions, he makes a startling discovery - one that leads him to believe Helen's death was not accidental...</p> <p>With the help of his trusted friend Lieutenant Vincent D'Agosta, Pendergast embarks on a quest to uncover the mystery of his wife's final days. It's a journey that takes him deep into the dark heart of her past, to a hidden obsession and secrets that some people would do anything to protect. But as the hunt for Helen's murderer ventures into the Bayou, Pendergast find himself faced with a killer question: just who was the woman he married?</p>

With Lieutenant Vincent D'Agosta's assistance, Pendergast embarks on a quest to uncover the mystery of his wife's murder. As he probes more deeply into the riddle--the answer to which is revealed in a night of shocking violence, deep in the Louisiana bayou--he finds himself faced with an even greater question: who was the woman he married?

Reviews provided by Syndetics

Library Journal Review

Fans of Preston and Child's (www.-prestonchild.com) iconic Aloysius Pendergast will delight in this tenth title to feature the special agent, following Cemetery Dance (2009). For the first time, the authors turn from the supernatural aspects of such earlier Pendergast novels as Reliquary (1998) and Still Life with Crows (2003) to involve Pendergast and his partner, NYPD lieutenant Vincent D'Agosto, in a classic mystery centering on the suspicious death of Pendergast's wife, Helen, on the plains of Africa. Actor/narrator Rene Auberjonois's honeyed tones add greatly to the overall enjoyment of the book; his interpretation of the mysterious FBI agent's voice and manner is spot on. Highly recommended for all. [The Grand Central hc was a New York Times best seller; see Prepub Exploded, BookSmack!, 12/3/09.-Ed.]-Joseph L. Carlson, Vandenberg Air Force Base Lib., Lompoc, CA Copyright 2010 Reed Business Information.
Comment by Jennifer
02/07/2017

Lots ot twists and can't wait to read the next one in the series.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us