Normal view MARC view ISBD view

The countess / Lynsay Sands.

By: Sands, Lynsay [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Sands, Lynsay, Madison sisters: book 1.Publisher: New York : Avon, c2011Description: 371 p. ; 18 cm.ISBN: 9780061963049; 0061963046.Subject(s): Man-woman relationships -- Fiction | Brothers -- Fiction | Widows -- FictionGenre/Form: Historical fiction. | Love stories.DDC classification: 813.6 Summary: "The fairy tale courtship did not turn into a happily-ever-after ... not until her husband dropped dead, that is. He had been horrible enough to Christiana during their short marriage, and she was not going to allow the traditional period of mourning to ruin her sisters' debuts as well. So she decides to put him on ice and go on as if nothing's happened ... Until the real earl appears. Richard Fairgrave had every intention of confronting his villainous twin who had robbed him of his name and title ... only to discover that he had died. Quietly assuming his identity, Richard must now deal with a maddening desire for his ravishing inherited 'wife'--certainly a gold digger and possibly a murderess. And Christiana must deal with an unwanted new 'husband' and they both must figure out what to do before the ice melts!"--P. [4] of cover.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
Fiction notes: Click to open in new window
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Romance Kaponga LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction SAND (Browse shelf) Available i2153832
Romance Stratford
Fiction
Fiction S (Browse shelf) Available A00815407
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

"You can't help but fall in love with Lynsay Sands!"<br> --Christina Dodd </p> </p> New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynsay Sands trades in highland kilts for lush ballrooms and high-waisted gowns in The Countess, the first in a brand new, sexy, laugh-out-loud funny Regency romance series. Fans of Julie Garwood, Jill Barnett, and Teresa Medeiros will adore The Countess, and sympathize with her hilarious attempts to cover up the untimely demise of her despicable husband, even as the late earl's twin brother sets her heart aflutter. The much adored creator of the popular Argeneau vampire family paranormal romance novels, the incomparable Lynsay is equally adept at historical romance--as this wonderful Regency romp so emphatically demonstrates! </p>

"The fairy tale courtship did not turn into a happily-ever-after ... not until her husband dropped dead, that is. He had been horrible enough to Christiana during their short marriage, and she was not going to allow the traditional period of mourning to ruin her sisters' debuts as well. So she decides to put him on ice and go on as if nothing's happened ... Until the real earl appears. Richard Fairgrave had every intention of confronting his villainous twin who had robbed him of his name and title ... only to discover that he had died. Quietly assuming his identity, Richard must now deal with a maddening desire for his ravishing inherited 'wife'--certainly a gold digger and possibly a murderess. And Christiana must deal with an unwanted new 'husband' and they both must figure out what to do before the ice melts!"--P. [4] of cover.

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us