Normal view MARC view ISBD view

The bride wore scarlet / Liz Carlyle.

By: Carlyle, Liz [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Avon historical romance: Publisher: New York : Avon, c2011Description: 375 p. ; 18 cm.ISBN: 9780061965760; 0061965766.Subject(s): Man-woman relationships -- Fiction | Secret societies -- Fiction | London (England) -- FictionGenre/Form: Historical fiction. | Love stories.DDC classification: 813/.54 | [Fic] Summary: Anais de Rohan has faced danger in her past, but never anything so great as posing as the new bride to one of the St. James Society's most magnetic--and ruthless--leaders. But Lord Bessett's bold challenge to prove herself worthy of joining his secret all-male society is impossible to resist. So she daringly agrees to travel with the enigmatic nobleman on a dangerous mission to save one of their own--a little girl with a frightening gift. Soon intrigue swirls about them, drawing them ever closer. And Anais quickly realizes that the intimacy of sharing Lord Bessett's bedroom is proving a temptation impossible to resist. As for Bessett himself--well, he might be a soldier sworn to the Society, but he certainly isn't anyone's saint. . . .
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
Fiction notes: Click to open in new window
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Romance Waverley LibraryPlus
Fiction
Fiction CARL (Browse shelf) Available i2154061
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>Intriguing...engaging...an illicit delight."<br> --Stephanie Laurens</p> <p>New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Liz Carlyle ushers readers once again inside the mysterious St James Club, where passion and secrets simmer behind the elegant façade of Victorian London. In her deliciously intriguing The Bride Wore Scarlet, Carlyle does historical romance absolutely right--as a determined young beauty's desire to gain entrance into the secret all-male society places her under the powerfully sensuous spell of the group's ruthless and enigmatic leader. Fans of Amanda Quick and Gaelen Foley are going to love this Bride!<br></p>

Anais de Rohan has faced danger in her past, but never anything so great as posing as the new bride to one of the St. James Society's most magnetic--and ruthless--leaders. But Lord Bessett's bold challenge to prove herself worthy of joining his secret all-male society is impossible to resist. So she daringly agrees to travel with the enigmatic nobleman on a dangerous mission to save one of their own--a little girl with a frightening gift. Soon intrigue swirls about them, drawing them ever closer. And Anais quickly realizes that the intimacy of sharing Lord Bessett's bedroom is proving a temptation impossible to resist. As for Bessett himself--well, he might be a soldier sworn to the Society, but he certainly isn't anyone's saint. . . .

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

©South Taranaki District Council

Contact us